April School Holiday Courses


Naplan Preparation Courses for Years 3 & 5


Session 1: Tuesday 17th April 9:30 - 11:30am - Reading Comprehension
Session 2: Wednesday 18th April 9:30-11:00am - Writing (Persuasive & Narrative)
Session 3: Thursday 19th April 9:30-11:00am - Language Conventions
Session 4: Monday 23rd April 9:30 - 11:00am - Numeracy
Session 5: Tuesday 24th April 9:30-11:30am - Review and Practise (Language & Reading)
Session 6: Thursday 26th April 9:30-11:30am - Review and Practise (Writing & Maths)

Naplan Preparation Courses for Years 7 & 9


Session 1: Tuesday 17th April 1 - 3pm - Reading Comprehension
Session 2: Wednesday 18th April 1 - 3pm - Writing (Persuasive & Narrative)
Session 3: Thursday 19th April 1 - 3pm - Language Conventions
Session 4: Monday 23rd April 1 - 3pm - Numeracy
Session 5: Tuesday 24th April 1 - 3pm - Review and Practise (Language & Reading)
Session 6: Thursday 26th April 1 - 3pm - Review and Practise (Writing & Maths)

Cost: Package of all 6 sessions $340 (+GST) – Save $20
Per Session (2 hour) -$60 (+GST)
Early Bird Discount - 10% off if booking before 13/04/2018

April School Holiday Courses


Essay writing skills workshop

Year 7: Friday 20th April 9:30am-12:00pm
Year 8-10: Friday 27th April 9:30am-12:00pm
$90(+GST) for 2.5 hours

Study & Organisational Skills
(Years 7-10)

Monday 23rd April 9:30am - 3:00pm
$165(+GST)
includes notes, folder, morning tea & lunch
Early Bird Discount - 10% off if booking before 13/04/2018

Limited places, please call 8850 0500 or email info@thehillslc.com.au to register a place.

School Readiness Program

Ages 3-5


Have fun learning....

Learn a new letter and sound each week

Gross Motor, Craft, songs and stories


Term 2

Monday mornings
10 - 11 am
Places still available
$25 including all material

Support Group for Parents of children with ADHD

All welcome

An opportunity for parents of children with ADHD to meet, share concerns and raise questions

Wednesday 21st March

Wednesday 20th June

Wednesday 19th September

Wednesday 21st November

7:30 - 9:00pm

There will be a staff member present to answer questions and share strategies that will benefit your child and their learning.
Tea and Coffee provided
You are more than welcome to bring along a bottle of wine and snacks to share (glass-wear provided).

Limited places, please RSVP

Free Community Seminars

All welcome

Wednesday 16th May

Dr. Paul Tait – Paediatrician and ADHD Specialist

Wednesday 15th August

Vicki Easson – Psychologist

Wednesday 17th October

Speaker TBA

7:30 - 9:00pm



Limited places, please RSVP